Register Now
Click to Chat

Urban Infra Business Summit 2022 - Speakers & Participants



Date: 7th November 2022 (Monday)
Venue: India International Centre, New Delhi, India

09.15AM - 10.00AM Visitor Registration

Session 1: Welcome & Inauguration

10.00AM - 10.10AM
Inauguration and Key Note by Guest of Honor/Chief Guests

- Shri Ashish Kundra, Principal Secretary & Transport Commissioner, Govt. of Delhi
- Shri Vinay Kumar Singh, Managing Director, National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC)
- Smt. Mamta Shah, CEO & Managing Editor, Urban Infra Group Publications

Welcome Note
| By Ms. Himani Gupta, Vice President (Marketing), Urban Infra Group

10.10AM - 10.20AM
Role of Regional Rapid Transit System in Urban and Regional Development of India
| By Shri Vinay Kumar Singh, Managing Director, NCRTC

10.20AM - 10.30AM 
Making Delhi a Role Model for the sustainable transportation system in India
| By Shri Ashish Kundra, Principal  Secretary & Transport Commissioner, Govt. of Delhi

Session 2: Presentation

10.30AM - 10.45AM
Transforming Transport Infrastructure with Sustainable Marketing
| By Prof. (Dr.) Surabhi Singh, GL Bajaj Institute of Management & Research 

Session 3: Panel Discussions

10:45AM - 11.30AM  
Implementation in major urban infra projects in India - Challenges & Solutions
- Shri Rajesh Prasad, Director (Operations), RVNL
- Shri Ashish Singh, Vice President (BD & Marketing), KEC International
- Shri Siddharth Jha, Head-Rail (India), WSP Global
- Ms. Harshita Jain, Director, CEG Ltd. (Moderator)


Session 4: Presentation

11.45AM - 12.00PM
Modernization of Indian Railways Stations - A big opportunity for Investors 
| By Shri Vinod Kumar, General Manager (Business Development), RLDA, Ministry of Railways

Session 5: Panel Discussions

12.00PM - 12.45PM
Investment, Financing and Business Avenues in Urban Railways, Infrastructure and Mobility Industry in India.
- Shri Sudhendu J. Sinha, Advisor (Infrastructure & E-Mobility), NITI Aayog
- Shri Nanduri Srinivas, Director (Operations & BD), DFCCIL
- Shri Abhijeet Sinha, Programme Director, Ease of Doing Business
- Smt. Vinita Srivastava, Executive Director (Heritage), Railway Board
- Shri Ashish Saini, CAO, Northern Railway (IR)
- Shri Harsh Dhingra, Management Consultant (Rail & Metro)
- Dr. Namrita Kalsi, Principal Architect, DMRC (Moderator)

Session 6: Presentation

12.45PM - 01.00PM
Issues in major Urban Infra contracts and suggested measures to achieve sustainable goals
| By Shri Veer Narayan, Technical Director (Rail & Metro), SYSTRA Ltd.

Session 7: Panel Discussions

01.01PM - 01.45PM
Rolling Stock & Systems: Emerging Business Opportunities in India
- Shri Rajesh Agrawal, Principal Advisor, Tata Steels (New Material Business)
- Shri M. C. Chauhan, Former GM (NCR & Metro Railway Kolkata), Indian Railways
- Dr. Anirudh Gautam, Principal Executive Director (UT & HS), RDSO
- Shri Devendra Dutta Mishra, Executive Director (RS), Maha Metro
- Shri Harshkumar Bajpayee, MD, Schwihag India
- Shri Keshav Kumar, Vice President (Systems & Operation), Systra Ltd (Moderator)

Session 8: Presentation
01.45PM - 02.00PM
Asset Monetization and Business Avenues at Railway Heritage Sites
| By Smt. Vinita Srivastava, Executive Director (Heritage), Railway Board


Session 9: Award Ceremony

02.30PM - 04.00PM
Award Ceremony & felicitation of Awards to Industry Leaders


Session 10: Conclusion

04.15PM - 04.30PM 
Vote of Thanks & Conclusion of Event
| By Ms. Himani Gupta, Vice President (Marketing), Urban Infra Group


1) National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC)
2) Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Ltd
3) Integral Coach Factory, Chennai, Indian Railways
4) SAE Towers
5) Directorate of Urban Land Transport, (DULT) Bengaluru
6) Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)
7) Ministry of Railways
8) CDM Smith
9) Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India
10) Rail Land Development Authority
11) Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation
12) Chennai Metro Rail Ltd.
13) Haryana Rail Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd.
14) Visakhapatnam Metropolitan Region Development Authority
15) State Express Transport Corporation Tamil Nadu Ltd
16) Schwihag India Pvt Ltd.
17) Consulting Engineers Group Ltd.
18) Research Designs and Standards Organisation (RDSO)
19) Atal Indore City Transport Service Ltd
20) North Central Railway
21) Maha Mumbai Metro Operation Corporation Ltd.
22) Rail Vikas Nigam Ltd (RVNL)
23) RITES Limited
24) Sensedge Transportation Systems and Solutions Private Limited
25) Afcons Infrastructure Ltd.
26) Bharat Electronics Ltd.
27) Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT)
28) Hubballi - Dharwad BRTS Company Ltd.
29) Hyderabad Metro Rail Ltd.
30) L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Ltd.
31) HYT Engineering Co. Pvt Ltd.
32) RailTel Corporation of India Ltd.
33) Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd. (BHEL)
34) Ahmedabad Janmarg Ltd.
35) Institute of Urban Transport (India)
36) Mumbai Metro One Private Ltd.
37) Alstom Transport
38) Aludecor Lamination Pvt Ltd.
39) Dextra India Pvt. Ltd.
40) News Services Division, All India Radio News
41) Kalpataru Power Transmission Ltd.
42) Mandev Tubes
43) Umeandus 
44) Escon Surveyors and Engineers
45) Leapdraft Advisory
46) CCL Optoelectronics Pvt. Ltd.
47) Satpalda Trading Pvt.Ltd.
48) WSP
49) Systra
50) KEC International