Register Now
Click to Chat

Urban Infra Business Awards 2022 - Winners

Individual Category

1) Most Exemplary Urban Infra Leader (Life Time Achievements): Dr. E. Sreedharan, Metroman
2) Most Innovative Urban Infra Leader: Shri Vinay Kumar Singh, MD, NCRTC
3) Most Innovative Rail Technology Leader: Shri Sudhanshu Mani, Innovator of Vande Bharat Train
4) Most Accomplished EPC Business Leader: Shri Rakesh Gaur, Chief Executive, SAE Towers
5) Most Innovative Urban Mobility Leader: Smt. V. Manjula, Commissioner, DULT
6) Most Innovative Urban Infra Architect: Dr. Namrita Kalsi, Principal Architect, DMRC
7) Most Innovative Heritage Railway Leader: Smt. Vinita Srivastava, ED (Heritage), Railway Board
8) Modern Metro Man of Maharashtra: Dr. Brijesh Dixit, MD, Maha Metro
9) Emerging Urban Infra Woman Leader: Dr. Amita Singh, Lead-HSE, CDM Smith

Corporate Category

Rail & Metro

10) Most Admired Metro System of India: Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Ltd
11) Best Public Transporter of Silicon Velley: Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Ltd
12) Most Preferred Metro of South India: Chennai Metro Rail Limited
13) Sustainable Metro on PPP Modal: Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited
14) Innovator of Eco-friendly Metro System: Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Ltd
15) Emerging Metro Operator of the Year: Maha Mumbai Metro Operation Corporation Ltd
16) Excellence in New Rail Infrastructure Development: Haryana Rail Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd
17) Excellence in Technical Advisory for Rail & Metro Systems: RDSO, Lucknow
18) Excellence in Indigenous Innovation for Rail & Metro Systems: Bharat Electronics Ltd.
19) Excellence in Community-centric Technology Innovation: L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Ltd.
20) Excellence in Commuter-friendly Technology Innovation: Mumbai Metro One Private Ltd.
21) Excellence in Railway Freight & Logistics: Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India Ltd
22) Excellence in Rolling Stock & System Solutions: Alstom Transport
23) Excellence in Railway Signalling Solutions: Sensedge Transportation System and Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
24) Excellence in Railway Telecom Solutions: RailTel Corporation of India Ltd.
25) Excellence in Railway Track Technology Solutions: Schwihag India Pvt. Ltd.
26) Excellence in Railway e-Locomotive Solutions: Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.
27) Excellence in Railway M&P Solutions: HYT Engineering Co. Pvt. Ltd.
28) Excellence in 3D Façade Solutions: Aludecor Lamination Pvt. Ltd.

Transit & Mobility

30) Most Eco-friendly BRTS: Ahmedabad Janmarg Limited
31) Most Innovative Bus Transit System: Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT)
33) Excellence in Commuter-friendly Transit Operation: State Express Transport Corporation Tamil Nadu Ltd.
34) Excellence in R&D for Sustainable Mobility: Institute of Urban Transport (India)

City Infrastructure

35) Most Admired City Planning Body for Urban Development: Directorate of Urban Land Transport (DULT)
36) Excellence in Eco-friendly City Development: Visakhapatnam Metropolitan Region Development Authority (VMRDA)

EPC & Construction

37) Excellence in World-class Railway Station Development: Rail Land Development Authority (RLDA)
38) Most Admired PSU in Rail Infra Development: Rail Vikas Nigam Ltd. (RVNL)
39) Excellence in Rail & Metro Project Execution: Afcons Infrastructure Ltd.

PMC & Consultancy

40) Most Admired Consultancy for Rail & Metro sectors: RITES Ltd.
41) Excellence in Project Management & Engineering Consultancy: Consulting Engineers Group Ltd.

Click here to download the Official Press Release.

About Urban Infra Communication

Urban Infra Communication Private Limited (UICPL) is a New Delhi-based PR, Research & Media Company that offers specialized consultancy services to the all size of business entities engaged in Rail, Metros & Urban Transportation sectors across the world. Urban Infra Communication is sole publisher of leading B2B magazines - Metro Rail Today and Urban Transport News - having circulations over 25 millions worldwide.

Media Contact

Mr. Vinod Shah
Director - Communications
Urban Infra Communication 
Mob. +91-9716454505

For more details, please visit: